Looking for some honest and practical feedback and reviews of the latest and greatest food products and services? Read below! I always use detailed photos so that you can get a real, true glimpse of the experience. Let me know what else you want to hear about in the comments below!

 

Green Bender: Fresh, organic, healthy and delicious smoothies delivered to your door!

Click here for the full review!

 

 

 

Door Dash: Easy and Convenient Restaurant food delivery to your door!

I had the opportunity to try out a new dining delivery option called Door Dash. If you are wondering how this is different than Grub Hub, so was I. But now I see! It’s all about customer service and personal attention, which is pretty great when you are ordering specific food items and want to know the status of your delivery. Ordering from Door Dash’s app or website is so easy and intuitive:

 

Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 5.19.38 PM Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 5.17.03 PM

 

I am a particularly picky person when I order my food so I appreciate the ability to specify details such as food allergies, preferences to avoid raw onions, and ensuring separate salads or plates are packed separately.

Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 5.17.57 PM Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 5.18.39 PM

 

Here is what it looks like on the app, on your mobile device:

IMG_1967 IMG_1968 IMG_1969 IMG_1970 IMG_1971

 

Grub Hub is great for delivering food from a variety of restaurants, but it is very impersonal, you are unable to communicate with the delivery attendant, the restaurant often doesn’t even know how to reach them (weird I know, but it happens when I call to adjust something or ask about arrival time) and you usually have no way to track your food. To illustrate the importance of this, I can describe a typical Grub Hub experience: delivery man doesn’t speak English so I couldn’t ask any questions easily without translating first. Also,  as a mom always on the go, picking up and dropping off kids, I usually make orders between my commutes and errands so I can come home just before my meal delivers. Unlike Grub Hub, DoorDash has an AWESOME completion status monitor on their app and online indicating when the order is received, when it is being prepared by the restaurant, when it is picked up by the driver, and finally on the way to your door! This is definitely a nice feature because I never like waiting around cluelessly! The Door Dash delivery attendant is very courteous to review and confirm my order as  he hands it to me, and I know exactly when my food was on the way. Two thumbs up!

IMG_1973 FullSizeRender (6) IMG_1975 IMG_1976 

Best of all, you have some of the best restaurant options to choose from such as my beloved Chipotle and Portillos (amazing chocolate cake whenever I want!), Mediterranean food from Dawali, Vegan dishes from Native Foods, or the awesome bargain lobster boil meal from New England Seafood Company, and many many more! Yay! for easier access to yummy food! Give it a try with the super easy app or online at www.doordash.com. They currently serve Bay Area, San Jose, and LA in California, select neighborhoods in Chicago, and Boston! If you use my code, you get $5 added into your account and free delivery on your first account! Try it out, click here

Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 5.19.57 PM Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 5.20.13 PM